bdhost.blogg.se

Potato mush client inline spellcheck
Potato mush client inline spellcheck





It turned out to be two regular red radishes, cut in half, and served raw, with just a sprinkle of some seasoning on them, but without any sauce, dip, or anything else. We still chuckle about the very expensive “root-vegetable appetizer” we once ordered. Theatrics and gimmicks are fine, I suppose, but there better be something extraordinary about the food. I do not mind shelling out some extra dough at times for a great dining experience, but a non-negotiable item in “great dining experience” should be some great food. Some “courses” were slivers of edible paper.īut we got twelve kinds of foam, something that I can only describe as “an oyster loaf that tasted like Newark airport”, and a teaspoon of savory ice cream that was olive flavored. Because – I cannot impart this enough – there was nothing even close to an actual meal served. What followed was a 27-course meal (note that “course” and “meal” and “27” are being used liberally here) which spanned 4.5 hours and made me feel like I was a character in a Dickensian novel. I believe one of the other Cobs linked this recently, but I wanted to comment too, because my wife and I have had a few comical meals at high-end restaurants that left us feeling like someone had played a joke on us.īros., Lecce: We Eat at The Worst Michelin Starred Restaurant, Ever What do y’all like for breakfast-for-dinner? And as I type this, I have just made my first New Year’s resolution for 2022, I will be having cornbread for supper soon, drenched in real maple syrup. Our house brand syrup was Log Cabin – I don’t think we could afford real maple syrup. It was served like waffles – we’d butter it up then pour syrup all over it.

potato mush client inline spellcheck

When I was a child my dad would occasionally prepare cornbread for Sunday night’s supper. An omelet or Eggs Benedict, with pancakes or waffles dripping in maple syrup, is just a wonderful splurge. Throckmorton and I occasionally enjoy breakfast-for-dinner. CBD should be back in the saddle kitchen again very soon, so if I don’t accidentally burn it all down today, we’ll be able to hand the cooking thread back to him next Sunday, with little clean-up needed.







Potato mush client inline spellcheck